WestPac Grants & Awards

Grant Applications:

2019 AALL Travel Grant

          docx               pdf

2019 WestPac Meeting Travel Grant

          docx               pdf

2019 WestPac DJ Morrison Travel Grant

          docx               pdf

Information about WestPac Grants

WestPac provides travel grants for WestPac members to attend the AALL and WestPac Annual Meetings. All WestPac members are eligible. Applicants should complete the appropriate form and submit it with two letters of recommendation to the committee chair. One of the letters of recommendation must be from someone at the applicant’s institution or library. The successful applicants must be willing to write about their meeting experience for the newsletter and must be willing to serve on a WestPac committee of their choice.

DJ Morrison Grant

Approved by WestPac Executive Board July 2005

DJ Morrison was a much esteemed and loved WestPac member who served as the Electronic Services Librarian at the State of Oregon Law Library before passing away in 2003. This grant was established in her honor, to provide financial assistance in attending WestPac’s annual meeting to those members pursuing careers or responsibilities in the area of electronic services. This grant carries a value of up to $1000.00, dependent on projected conference expenses and financial need expressed by the successful applicant.

Make a Nomination:

The Distinguished WestPac Member Award recognizes a history of service to the Chapter or exceptional service and/or achievements in the profession. The award is presented at the annual fall meeting. However, if no qualified candidate is nominated in a particular year, the award will not be presented.

Nominations should include an outline of the individual’s achievements, an explanation of why the individual should be considered, and 3 letters of support. Only WestPac members may be considered. Current officers and board members are not eligible. One or more of the following criteria must be met:

  • Special or exceptional service to the Chapter;
  • Sustained record of service to the Chapter;
  • Sustained achievement in the profession.

The Grants and Awards Committee will select the winner with final approval from the Executive Board.

Applications are due prior to the Fall Chapter Meeting.

Please e-mail the nomination packet and letters of support to: Stacey Gordon Sterling, Chair, WestPac Grants Committee.

Grant Committee members:

Stacey Gordon Sterling (University of Montana) (Chair) Jaye Barlous (University of Oregon)
Alicia Brillon (University of Utah)
Hilary Hardcastle (UC Hastings)
Rob Truman (Lewis & Clark)
Kent Milunovich (Seattle University)